Sunday, June 5, 2016

La. BESE Talks to Itself About John White’s Two Lawsuits | deutsch29

La. BESE Talks to Itself About John White’s Two Lawsuits | deutsch29:

La. BESE Talks to Itself About John White’s Two Lawsuits


This post features an email from Louisiana Board of Elementary and Secondary (BESE) president James Garvey to other BESE members concerning the lawsuits,White vs FinneyWhite vs. Deshotels et al.  and the December 15, 2015, judgment of Deshotels vs. White.
Garvey’s email also references this April 21, 2016, USDOE FERPA guidance letterwritten in response to John White.
(I must note the irony in White seeking FERPA guidance given that in 2013, White had sent student social security numbers to be stored with inBloom– along with ethnicity and race. Except he did not publicly admit to sending SS#s– inBloom clarified it. And White stated that the inBloom relationship was over. Except it wasn’t.)
Below is Garvey’s email, dated June 03, 2016, in which he does not stop to consider that individuals are seeking detailed data from LDOE because they don’t trust White– the same guy who tried to pass off a fabricated voucher report to the full BESE boardjust three months ago.
No trust, for good reason.
Note that Garvey focuses on the Deshotels vs. White judgment and resulting White vs. Deshotels et al. lawsuit. He doesn’t address details of White vs. Finney, though he could be alluding to parts of it.
From: “James_Garvey@hmhlp.com” <James_Garvey@hmhlp.com>
To: “Shan N. Davis” <Shan.Davis@LA.GOV>, “Kira Orange Jones” <Kira.OrangeJones@LA.GOV>, “Holly Boffy” <Holly.Boffy@LA.GOV>, “Kathy Edmonston” <Kathy.Edmonston@LA.GOV>, “Gary Jones” <Gary.Jones@LA.GOV>, “Sandy Holloway” <Sandy.Holloway@LA.GOV>, “Tony Davis” <Tony.Davis@LA.GOV>, “doris.voitier@sbpsb.org” <doris.voitier@sbpsb.org>, “Thomas Roque” <Thomas.Roque@LA.GOV>, “Lurie Thomason” <Lurie.Thomason@LA.GOV>
Subject: FOIA Suits
BESE Members,
I have received from several of you questions about the recent 2 suits that were filed by the Louisiana DOE regarding FOIA requests and about the 
La. BESE Talks to Itself About John White’s Two Lawsuits | deutsch29:

LATEST NEWS AND COMMENT FROM EDUCATION

LATEST NEWS AND COMMENT FROM EDUCATION
EduBloggers

Latest News and Comment from Education