Tuesday, September 10, 2019

BANANA BREAK BIG EDUCATION SPECIAL EDITION

Big Education Ape


BANANA BREAK BIG EDUCATION SPECIAL EDITION


CURMUDGUCATION: Online Pre-K Continues To Spread Like A Big Stupid Plague - http://curmudgucation.blogspot.com/2019/09/online-pre-k-continues-to-spread-like.html




Cheating in College–and How to End It | The Merrow Report - https://wp.me/p6uAPJ-3t2 on @wordpressdotcom
Image result for Cheating in College


Schools Matter: "No Excuses" Realities Remain As KIPP Makes Rhetorical Retreat - http://www.schoolsmatter.info/2019/09/no-excuses-realities-remain-as-kipp.html










How To Build Artificial Intelligence We Can Trust (Gary Marcus and Ernest Davis) | Larry Cuban on School Reform and Classroom Practice - https://wp.me/pBm7c-7ht via @CubanLarry
Image result for How To Build Artificial Intelligence We Can Trust


Jersey Jazzman: The State of New Jersey's Teachers, Part 1: Teachers, Aging, & Pensions - http://jerseyjazzman.blogspot.com/2019/09/the-state-of-new-jerseys-teachers-part.html?utm_source=feedburner&utm_medium=feed&utm_campaign=Feed%3A+JerseyJazzman+%28Jersey+Jazzman%29
Image result for Teachers Teachers, Aging, & Pensions


Texas: Commissioner Threatens to Dismiss Elected Board Because One High School Has Low Scores | Diane Ravitch's blog - https://wp.me/p2odLa-njA via @dianeravitch











Listen to this – 2019 #1: Voices from the past | Live Long and Prosper - https://wp.me/pUgLi-1px
Image result for Voices from the past


Mexico’s Independence Day Is On Sept. 16th – Here Are Related Teaching & Learning Resources | Larry Ferlazzo's Websites of the Day... - http://larryferlazzo.edublogs.org/?p=100816 on @Larryferlazzo



STEM Is Overrated - The Atlantic - https://www.theatlantic.com/ideas/archive/2019/09/college-not-job-prep/597487/?utm_source=feed on @theatlantic
Image result for STEM


NYSAPE: Opt Out Movement Denounces State Tests, Again | Diane Ravitch's blog - https://wp.me/p2odLa-njR via @dianeravitch












Ed Johnson on the Non-Renewal of the Atlanta Superintendent’s Contract | Diane Ravitch's blog - https://wp.me/p2odLa-nl6 via @dianeravitch










We Need To Stop Talking About The Teacher Shortage - https://www.forbes.com/sites/petergreene/2019/09/05/we-need-to-stop-talking-about-the-teacher-shortage/#66597a13494c by @petergreene on @forbes











Closing the Achievement Gap Virtual Town Hall - Initiatives & Programs (CA Dept of Education) - https://www.cde.ca.gov/eo/in/yr19vth0924.asp











From Thesis to Focus: In Pursuit of Coherence | radical eyes for equity - https://wp.me/p2GmBR-94E via @plthomasEdD
Image result for Coherence


Doubling Down On Teacher Evaluations - Teacher Habits - http://teacherhabits.com/?p=2384 via @Teacher_Habits











Lawsuit Accuses the Sacramento City Unified School District of Discriminating Against Students with Disabilities - Legal Reader - https://www.legalreader.com/?p=45079










Peter Greene: Privatization and the Weather Service | Diane Ravitch's blog - https://wp.me/p2odLa-nkv via @dianeravitch











More Than 300 Privately-Operated Ohio Charter Schools Have Closed In 20 Years | Dissident Voice - https://dissidentvoice.org/?p=96423












Big Education Ape

No comments:

Post a Comment