Wednesday, December 21, 2016

The Election of Donald Trump, The Winter Solstice and The Return of Hope 2016

What and When is Winter Solstice?:

The Election of Donald Trump, The Winter Solstice and The Return of Hope 2016


What and When is Winter Solstice?

Solstices are opposite on either side of the equator, so the winter solstice in the northern hemisphere is the summer solstice in the southern hemisphere and vice versa.

December solstice illustration
The December Solstice.

Northern Hemisphere Winter Solstice:

(North America, Central America, Europe, Asia, northern Africa)
December Solstice in Wichita, Kansas, USA was on
Wednesday, December 21, 2016 at 4:44 am CST (Change city)
December Solstice in Universal Coordinated Time was on
Wednesday, December 21, 2016 at 10:44 UTC

Southern Hemisphere Winter Solstice:

(Australia, New Zealand, South America, Southern Africa)
June Solstice in Wichita, Kansas, USA is on
Tuesday, June 20, 2017 at 11:24 pm CDT (Change city)
June Solstice in Universal Coordinated Time is on
Wednesday, June 21, 2017 at 04:24 UTC

First Day or Mid Winter?

In the USA and some other areas in the Northern Hemisphere, the winter solstice marks the first day of winter. However, the official date for the first day of winter varies depending on the country's climate, and whether they follow astronomical or meteorological seasons.
 What and When is Winter Solstice?:

LATEST NEWS AND COMMENT FROM EDUCATION

LATEST NEWS AND COMMENT FROM EDUCATION
EduBloggers

Latest News and Comment from Education